Re-share: Releasing agility in teams

Re-share: Releasing agility in teams

[...]

Am I really working in agile?

I’ve worked in the “agile” world for too many years (I know I don’t look that old but I am – it’s the immature haircut that does it) and have always been perpetually amused and despondent by the belief by so many people, that agile is somehow a silver bullet solution.

It’s driven by a belief that many people hold – that there is some magical moment when you become “agile”, and suddenly all your business, communication and team problems go away.

I’ve stayed clear of all of that and instead have always focused on the idea of constantly, relentlessly and never-endingly Releasing Agility by improving communication, over-coming tough problems and fixing management behaviours.

[Read more...]